Professional Development Committee

The charge of the NJENA Professional Development Committee is to solicit nominations for NJENA State Council leadership and achievement awards, select award winners, and present awards annually at the NJENA March State Council Meeting. The committee will assist with the applications to nominate New Jersey Candidates for national ENA Awards. Also, the committee will manage the NJENA Scholarship program.

Awards: NJENA members can submit an award nomination and the award nominee must be an ENA member. Documents describing each award and the nomination form are available at the end of this page. Please refer to each award for specific criteria for the award.

Scholarships: NJENA also offers academic and professional development scholarships. Please refer to our SOPs posted at the end of this page.


2017 NJENA Scholarships are now available.  Applications must be received by August 15, 2017.

Please review the 2017 NJENA Scholarship SOP and the NJENA 2017 Scholarship Application







Committee Members

Chairperson: Beth McFarland

Contact Page | Bio Page

Cyndy Martinez (co-chair)
Nicole Bernat
Dana Kerney
Bill Miller